18 abril 2011

Chet Baker - No Problem 1979

Chet Baker Quartet | No Problem (1979)
MP3 | 320Kbps | Covers, Liner Notes Scans | RS.com | 135mb

This is arguably Chet Baker's best recording for SteepleChase, and it's also one of the hardest to find. This recording is great because it is unlike most other Baker recordings. There are no standards here, only seven great Duke Jordan compositions. Also, Chet plays a rarely-heard muted trumpet on several cuts. It sounds like he had fun making this one, it's too bad Baker and Jordan didn't record together more often. It is strange that one of Chet's greatest albums has one of the worst pictures of him on the cover!

Chet Baker trumpet, vocal Duke Jordan piano
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen bass
Norman Fearrington drums

1. No Problem - 9:45
2. Sultry Eve - 7:04
3. Glad I Met Pat - 5:08
4. Kiss of Spain - 7:15
5. The Fuzz - 6:05
6. My Queen Is Home to Stay - 7:13
7. Jealous Blues - 8:49

1 comentário:

  1. DLinks