06 maio 2010

Deep In A Dream - The Ultimate Chet Baker Collection (2002)

Compilation, recorded between 1952 & 1965
mp3 @320Kbps ~ 165mb

1. My Funny Valentine - (instrumental)
2. Aren't You Glad You're You
3. This Time The Dream's On Me
4. The Thrill Is Gone
5. Blue Room - (previously unreleased, solo vocal)
6. Spring Is Here - (previously unreleased, solo vocal)
7. The Wind
8. Let's Get Lost - (alternate take)
9. You Don't Know What Love Is
10. Summer Sketch
11. Halema
12. Ponder
13. A Night On Bop Mountain
14. Little Girl Blue
15. Alone Together
16. Deep In A Dream
17. Whatever Possess'd Me
18. Petite Fleur
19. My Funny Valentine - (vocal)

vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn
Chet Baker
alto saxophone, flute
Bud Shank
tenor saxophone, clarinet
Phil Urso
baritone saxophone
Gerry Mulligan, Pepper Adams
Herbie Mann
Russ Freeman, Bobby Timmons, Bill Evans, Hal Galper
Kenny Burrell, David "Buck" Wheat
Carson Smith, Bob Whitlock, Joe Mondragon, Leroy Vinnegar,
Jimmy Bond, Ross Savakus, Paul Chambers
Chico Hamilton, Larry Bunker, Bob Neel, Shelly Manne, Peter Littman, Connie Kay

2 comentários:

  1. DL
    part 1
    part 2