18 maio 2010

Mustang! (1966)

1. Mustang
2. Fly Little Bird Fly
3. I Got It Abad and That Ain't Good
4. Dixie Lee
5. On the Trail
6. I'm So Excited by You
7. Gingerbread Boy
8. I'm So Excited by You (First Version)

Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey on November 18, 1964 and June 24, 1966.
Originally released on Bluenote (84238)

Donald Byrd (trumpet)
Sonny Red (alto saxophone)
Hank Mobley, Jimmy Heath (tenor saxophone)
McCoy Tyner (piano)
Walter Booker (bass)
Freddie Waits, Joe Chambers (drums)

Blue Note Records 1966

:: Mustang! ::

2 comentários: