14 julho 2011

Chet Baker : Live in Chateauvallon (1978)

Label: Frances Concert FDC 128

Recorded November 10, 1978, Chataeauvallon, France

Chet Baker trumpet, vocals Phil Markowitz piano Scott Lee bass Jeff Brillinger drums

1. Oh, You Crazy Moon (12:40)
2. Love For Sale (15:00)
3. Beautiful Black Eyes (16:20)
4. There Will Never Be Another You (9:50)
5. Once Upon A Summertime (12:50)

* On the CD and cover, Track 1 is mislabeled as “House of Jade”

This is Chet Baker’s superlative “Chateauvallon Concert”, recorded live in France in a quartet setting. In addition to a strong supporting cast, the performance features two vocal numbers which showcase Chet’s gift at scat-singing.

MP3 @ 192kbps : 102mb (RS.com) with Covers

1 comentário:

  1. http://rapidshare.com/files/210674604/51YKPoi.part1.rar